cablefamilycooks

My favorite family recipes

Chickuna Cakes February 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cablefamilycooks @ 2:00 am

I love to cook… and I love experimenting in the kitchen.  I get a lot of inspiration from shows on the Food Network.  I love watching Chopped and Iron Chef America.  My cousin Jamie and I love watching the movie Julie & Julia.  Julia Childs has taught me to be fearless in the kitchen!  Therefore, one day last week I decided to take my new found courage to try something a little different.  I decided to make a twist on the classic crab cake.  Here is my recipe for Chickuna Cakes:

1 can tuna fish, drained

1 can chicken breast, drained

1/2 c. olive oil mayonnaise

1/4 c. breadcrumbs

Squirt of lemon juice from a fresh lemon

Combine all ingredients (may need to add more mayo or breadcrumbs to taste).  Form mixture into cakes (makes 4 medium-sized cakes).  In a hot skillet, melt 3 T. butter.  Add chickuna cakes.  Cook until lightly browned on each side. (I like to serve with russet & sweet potato fries) Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

